Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Bank of America Chicago Marathon 2022, application dates published – NBC Chicago

Within days of that fall’s race, the Bank of America Chicago Marathon announced the race and application dates for 2022.

The 2022 Chicago Marathon is slated to take place on October 9, with non-guaranteed applications open to the public on October 19 and guaranteed October 26, according to a post on social media.

Marathon officials have advised that all applications will close on November 30th at 2:00 p.m. Apply here.

The Chicago Marathon offers an 18-week training program by Nike coaches to prepare for the big race. Runners can find a training and diet guide here.

After the global coronavirus pandemic canceled the race last year, the 2021 Chicago Marathon took place on Sunday, marking a triumphant return and drawing thousands of runners to the city streets.

Watch the coverage of the 2021 Bank of America Chicago Marathon again here.

At the age of 24, Tura has now won his first Abbott World Marathon Majors title by winning the Chicago Marathon in a time of 2:06:12.

Tura is only the second man from Ethiopia to win the race alongside 2012 champion Tsegaye Kebede in this category. A total of four women from Ethiopia have won the title, with Tirunesh Dibaba being the last to succeed in 2017.

Kenyan-born Ruth Chepngetich won the tightest women’s Chicago marathon race in six years with a strong 2:22:31 result.

Her lead of 1:49 over Emma Bates was considerable, but it was actually the closest result in the women’s race since Florence Kiplagat, who defeated Yebrgual Melese by 10 seconds in a hotly contested race in 2015.

Tatyana McFadden continued to cement her place in the Chicago Marathon record books, conquering the field to claim her ninth title in the women’s wheelchair race.

Not only is McFadden the most decorated wheelchair user of all time, with her nine titles dwarfing the six Ann Walters won between 1991 and 1996, alongside last year’s race, alongside Miriam Nibley, who won 2004, and Candace Cable who won in 1997.

Daniel Romanchuk has been embroiled in an incredible rivalry with Swiss Marcel Hug in recent years, and he took home another trophy from that fight when he won his third Chicago Marathon men’s wheelchair race.

Romanchuk is the third person to win three straight titles in the race, after Australian Kurt Fearnley, who last won in 2009, and James Briggs, who won three straight titles from 1993 to 1995.

Comments are closed.