Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Trainers choose ETHS wide receiver for all-state football team

Evanston wide receiver Kamau Ransom was selected to the all-state soccer team for the Illinois High School Football Coaches Association.

Ransom was one of 18 players added to the Class 8A squad by the coaches. The Evanston senior, still not committed to a college program, led the wild kits in receptions (45), yards receiving (769), and scoring with 12 TD catches. His TD total left him two points short of the school record because of touchdowns in a single season.

Also inducted into the 8A All-State roster were Sean Allison, Hinsdale Central linebacker; Axel Bernal, South Elgin linebacker; Andrew Blackburn-Forst, Lockport defensive lineman; Jeff Coglianese Jr., York linebacker; Palmer Domschke, Neuqua Valley kicker / running back; TJ Griffin, Stagg Wide Receiver; Jaquan Howard, Bolingbrook runs back; Trey Johnson, Lincoln-Way East runs back; James Kreutz, Loyola Academy linebacker / running back; Deuce McGuire, Marist Offensive Lineman; Mark Melton, Oswego runs back; Paulie Robertson, Glenbard North Offensive Lineman; Jimmy Rolder, linebacker for Marists; Mike Sajenko, Maine South is running back; Chris Terek, Glenbard West lineman; Hayden Timosciek, Lockport quarterback; and Justin Yeazell, Plainfield North defensive lineman.

Players selected for the All-State Team will be recognized this weekend in the Illinois High School Association State Finals at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb.

Ransom was one of nine Evanston players voted to the Central Suburban League South roster this fall.

Also honored with recognition for all ETHS conferences were running back Gio Milam-Pryor, defensive back Mark Canon Jr., lineman Sheldon Kinzer, lineman David Sanchez, quarterback Dylan Groff, defensive back Peter Martell, linebacker Sebastian Cheeks and wide receiver Sean Cruz.

Comments are closed.