Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Wiregrass Tech board 100% certified | news

VALDOSTA — Wiregrass Georgia Technical College President DeAnnia Clements has announced the college’s board of directors us 100% certified.

New members of the board who recently received certification include Lisa Sumner, Berrien County; Phaydra Crews, Lowndes County; dr Rodney Green, Lowndes County; dr Joi Williams, Cook County; Amanda Ramshead, Cook County; and Matt Seale, Irwin County, college officials said in a statement.

The board recently traveled to Savannah for the 2022 Technical College Directors Association and Technical College Foundation Association Leadership Conference.

“To become TCDA certified, board members must participate in a series of workshops, elective conference sessions and attend a state board meeting,” college officials said.

Other board members include Chair Sue Lane Hughes, Coffee County; Joe Brownlee, Lowndes County; Bradfield Shealy, Brooks County; Ronald Dean, Lanier County; dr Mark Sutton, Ben Hill and Wilcox counties; and Alfalene Walker, Coffee County.

The board meetings are noon every third Thursday of the month. The board of directors serves both in a community advisory capacity and in a limited administrative capacity, performing oversight responsibilities as designated by state board policy.

To learn more about Wiregrass Tech and the programs and opportunities offered, visit www.Wiregrass.edu.

Comments are closed.